CLIMA Awards 2016


The much talked about Christian Legends and Impact Makers Awards (CLIMA) which held on the 22nd of July 2016 at the National Ecumenical Centre Abuja, Nigeria brought together the best of the best in the gospel music industry, ministers of the gospel and lovers of God from all works of life. It was indeed an evening of glamour as these legends and stars lit up the house. The event which started with the red carpet interviews and later proceeded to the main events which is the Award with 25 categories was nothing but a huge success as everyone expressed deep satisfaction towards it. Below is the full list of winners


1. His eminence, Dr Sunday Mbang – Christian living Legend’s award

2. His eminence, Cardinal John Onaiyekan – Christian Hero’s award

3. Dr Paul Enenche – Outstanding pastor of the year.

4. Apostle Johnson Suleiman – Prophetic Minister of the year.

5. Bishop (Dr) Mrs Chioma Dauji – Outstanding women in ministry award

6. Sir Emem Akpabio (KJW) Positive Impact Man of the year.

7.  Evang.(Dr) Chris Okafor – Evangelistic Pastor of the year.

8.  Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo – Global Impact Pastors award.

9.  Evang . Dr Kufre Eyo – Positive Impact excellence award.

10.  Nella Andem – Positive Impact Hall of fame.

11.   Dr. Abel Ochigbo – Positive Impact Leadership award.

12.   Mr Ode Oghogho – Positive Impact Professional’s award

13.   Dr Sandra Nwugo – Positive Impact Banker’s Award.


14.   Praise Machine – Gospel music legend’s award

15.   Sinach – Global music Icon’s award

16.   You are Great – Best Music Album of the year.

17.   Chioma Jesus – Outstanding Music minister of the year.

18.   Enenche Enenche – Outstanding Gospel comedian of the year

19.   Kyrss Da Boss – Best Radio Gospel Presenter of the year

20.   Vision Africa Radio – Christian Radio Station of the year

21.   ACBN – Christian TV Station of the year

22.   Hosanna Hour – Outstanding Christian TV program of the year

23.   AIT – Christian Supportive Media Award

24.   The Avalanche – Best Choir of the year

25.   Diadem of Liberty – Best Dance Crew of the year

26.   Most consistent gospel event in Nigeria.

SD3 (81) SD3 (79) SD2 (199) SD2 (149) SD2 (102) SD2 (93) SD2 (18) SD2 (4) SD2 (1)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.