Frank Edward, Nikki Laoye, Sammie Okposo, Obiora Obiwon & More For NEA 2016

The Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEAs) 2016 nominees list has been announced Thursday 16th June..

This year a number of Gospel and Inspirational artistes made it on to the list including Frank Edwards, Sammie Okposo, Nikki Laoye, Timi Dakolo, Cobhams Asuquo and more.

The NEAs is an annual award ceremony with primary objective of recognizing the contributions of Nigerian and African Entertainers.

The award ceremony, in its 11th year, is not only focused on recognizing Nigerian entertainers but also highlight Nigerians who continue to make an impact in our immediate communities in Nigeria or extended communities in the diaspora.

This year, the producers of the NEAs are excited to announce the addition of some new categories and also the expansion of some existing categories to reflect the ever changing entertainment industry.

The 2016 NEAs will be held on September 4th, 2016 in New York City, during the labor day weekend.  Stay tuned for more information planned for the NEA weekend.

Check out the Gospel category below:

Best Gospel Artist

Uche Agu

Frank Edward

Nikki Laoye

Sammy Okposo

Obiora Obiwon

Onos Brisibi

Congrats to all the nominees!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button