Now playing: Loading ...
current album art
Next Event in:
+ +
17 days
23 hours
59 minutes
20 seconds


The most anticipated Maiden edition of SRAF Awards came to pass, with a lot of promises and thrilling tails in the mouths of many, who came and got the best of the event.

It had dignitaries from all over the country in attendance.

The event which was predicted by many, especially in the literary world, to be a flop took a lot of people by surprise and turned out to be a huge success.

It took place on Friday 15th December, in BBCM Auditorium, 28, Owokoniran Street, with a wonderful movie, just to help the traveling and already tired audience rest a bit, before awards presentation started.

The Award red carpet started at 8pm, as against 7pm by Miss. Sissy Dirisma of Sissy Plans, who welcomed most of the exited and curious nominees and dignitaries to the event, most of who came late as a result of too much traffic in Lagos that night.

The event would not have between more fun without the two wonderful and ever lively hosts of the night: MC Cabal & Miss. Maureen Anota, who did not disappoint the audience for one second.

They made sure no audience had any excuse to take a nap.

The award presentation was started with a wonderful performance from Quin Labiz, who rendered first, her beautiful song, aimed at promoting Nigerian cultures and followed it up with another hit single.

She was followed up by HoneyBee, who wowed the audience with a didactic, entertaining and wonderful piece of spokenword poetry.

More performances came in from the likes of YKeezy, Seyoung, Oxlade, Bright Star, JC with “Body And Soul”, Josh with “Mercy you”, all music, before Oyedokun Ibukun Stephen, popularly known Penawd, the winner of the maiden edition of BOW, a poetry slam organized by the same company, months earlier, took the stage by storm and got standing ovation from the audience while performing “May Your Days Be Long” he made the audience understand that winning the slam was not a fluke. His use of words, didactism and clarity got the audience clapping all through his performance.

 After him was another standing ovation performance from DGDG Dance group, who took the stage by storm, giving us a live view of what we only get to watch on America Got Talent.

The talented dancers did not disappoint at all, one of them got the audience saying “oh my God” and wondering if he had bones in his body at all.

After that was a short comedy from Emmanuel John and event ended on a bright note, with energetic performance from Segz SOD, who got the audience wishing it should never end.


Below is the list of winners:

General Category:

Outstanding Leadership Award – Pastor J.S Ajulo

Most Creative Personality of the Year – Ty Bello

Most Influential Personality of the Year – Innocent Idibia (2Face)
Entrepreneur of the Year – Alhaji Aliko Dangote
Blogger of the Year – Linda Ikeji

Music Artiste of the Year – Ayodeji Balogun (Wizkid)
On-Air Personality of the Year: – Jheri Blake (HITSONGSTv)

Sport Personality of the Year – Victor Moses (Chelsea of England)
Song of the Year: – “Closer” by Wizkid
Comedian of the Year – Mark Angel

NGO of the Year – Save Women and Girls (SAWOG) Initiative
Poetry Promoter of the Year: – Mr. Kolawole Bankole
DJ of the Year – Olawunmi Okerayi (DJ Lambo)
Music Video Director of the Year – Clarence Peters
Actress of the Year – Chinonye J. Chidolue
Actor of the Year – Kingsley Uwachukwu
Movie of the Year – Wedding Party

SRAF Competition based Category:

SRAF-POET OF THE YEAR – Praise EL-Okhidievbie

SRAF-FLASH-FICTION OF THE YEAR – Balogun Yusuf – The Joy of Mother’s Love





Students Category:

SRAF Most Creative Student of the Year – Megbodofo Motunrayo (Teelite Pen) – Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)

SRAF Student Entrepreneur of the Year – Kayode Oluwakemisola (Chemicay) – University of Ibadan

SRAF-Most Influential Student of the Year – Kolawole Victoria – (Lagos State University)

SRAF Student Blogger of the Year – AkintolaAkindele Abdulbaqir – (Osun State University)

SRAF Most Popular Student of the Year – Kehinde Korede Innocent (Innocent Kay)- (Osun State University)

SRAF Student Poet of the Year – Olabisi Akinwale – (Federal University Lafia)

SRAF Student Creative Writer of the Year – Afolabi Abdulmalik – (University of Ilorin)

SRAF Student Spoken-Word Artist of the Year – Joseph Success – (Federal University Lafia)

SRAF Most Outstanding Student of the Year – Onipede Boluwatife – (Osun State University)

SRAF Student Artist of the Year – Muhammad Sabir – (Osun State University)

SRAF Student Actor/Actress of the Year – Abigail Blessing – (Osun State University)

Outstanding Leadership Award (Student Category) – Okafor Sarah – (Imo State University)

Share this

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.